Wageningen Universiteit en Reserach centrum  
Go to Homepage Send an e-mail to - Coppens Marjolijn Help

BSc-MSc Thesis and Internship Projects, Wageningen University

Chair group:
Project type:
Limit to main project subjects for:
Word(s):
 

 Search results for '' Results 1 -10 of total 18, search took 0.006 seconds 
 
Adaptation pathways and climate change
Theme introduction Adaptation pathways are proposed as a promising decision-focused approach for adaptation to climate change. Adaptation pathways sequence measures over time and allow for progressive implementation depending o ...
Supervisor: Erik van Slobbe (erik.vanslobbe@wur.nl)
Saskia Werner (saskia.werner@wur.nl)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Bregje van der Bolt (bregje.vanderbolt@wur.nl)
Jantsje van Loon (jantsje.vanloon@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Land use – climate interactions
Theme introduction This theme’s focus is on dynamic feedbacks and interactions between water, carbon and climate change, modelled and observed at mostly regional scales. We study the effects of climate on natural vegetation and ...
Supervisor: Ronald Hutjes (ronald.hutjes@wur.nl)
Bart Kruijt (bart.kruijt@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Water scarcity and food production in the Indus Basin
Theme introduction The Indus river basin is a transboundary river basin in South Asia and global climate change hot spot. It is characterized by a rapidly growing population and strong economic development. This is associated w ...
Supervisor: Hester Biemans (hester.biemans@wur.nl)
Wouter Smolenaars (wouter.smolenaars@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Climate Smart Agriculture (CSA)
Theme introduction Between 2010 and 2050 global population is expected to grow with one-third, while income will triple, with its consequences for food demand. Agriculture is both a significant contributor to, as well as suffe ...
Supervisor: Ronald Hutjes (ronald.hutjes@wur.nl)
Iwan Supit (iwan.supit@wur.nl)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Bert van Hove (bert.vanhove@wur.nl)
Thomas Kirina (thomas.kirina@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Vulnerability Assessment, Risk Management & Adaptive Planning
Theme introduction The WSG group is collaborating with the Vulnerability Assessment, Risk Management & Adaptive Planning group at the United Nations University in Bonn (Germany). VARMAP develops and applies conceptual framew ...
Supervisor: Saskia Werners (saskia.werners@wur.nl)
Mostapha Harp (harb@ehs.unu.edu)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Jantsje van Loon (jantsje.vanloon@wur.nl)
Maria del Pozo (maria.delpozogarcia@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
The water-energy-food nexus (WEF nexus)
Theme introduction Water, energy and food security are closely linked. They work in synergy but can also be in conflict. A solar pump for irrigation can give a farmer in India access to groundwater with renewable energy. Howeve ...
Supervisor: Fulco Ludwig (fulco.ludwig@wur.nl)
Joreen Merks (joreen.merks@wur.nl)
Bram droppers (bram.droppers@wur.nl)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Inge de Graaf (inge.degraaf@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Nature-based flood protection (DRR&CCA)
Theme introduction �Nature Based Solutions' (NBS) are increasingly seen as a promising approach to solve climate-related problems, including SLR and flood risk. NBS are solution-oriented activities or measures that are based ...
Supervisor: Jantsje van Loon (jantsje.vanloon@wur.nl)
Kim van den Hoven (kim.vandenhoven@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Nutrient retention and sustainability in lakes and other water bodies
Theme introduction Lakes are part of the land-river-sea continuum. Nutrients such as phosphorus and nitrogen are transported from different land uses to sea. However, not all nutrients reach the sea but are retained in for inst ...
Supervisor: Annette Janssen (annette.janssen@wur.nl)
Dianneke van Wijk (dianneke.vanwijk@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Result pages:  [Previous]   1 2 of 2  Next
 
To homepage Wageningen UR