Wageningen Universiteit en Reserach centrum  
Go to Homepage Send an e-mail to - Coppens Marjolijn Help

BSc-MSc Thesis and Internship Projects, Wageningen University

Chair group:
Project type:
Limit to main project subjects for:
Word(s):
 

 Search results for '' Results 1 -10 of total 18, search took 0.010 seconds 
 
River pollution assessment: sources, trends and solutions
Theme introduction The availability of clean water is essential for nature as well as for people. It is a key issue in meeting the Sustainable Development Goals. In many world regions the availability of clean water is at risk  ...
Supervisor: Maryna Strokal (maryna.strokal@wur.nl)
Carolien Kroeze (carolien.kroeze@wur.nl)
Mengru Wang (mengru.wang@wur.nl)
Nynke Hofstra (nynke.hofstra@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Conflict and collaboration in water governance
Managing water resources in an integrated way takes place in a governance context where many different actors try to influence decisions regarding the water system. Actors like public authorities, (water) companies, water user ass ...
Supervisor: Dr. Art Dewulf
Dr. Erik van Slobbe

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Conflict and collaboration in water governance
Theme introduction Managing water resources in an integrated way takes place in a governance context where many different actors try to influence decisions regarding the water system. Water governance is therefore characterized ...
Supervisor: Art Dewulf (art.dewulf@wur.nl)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Erik van Slobbe (erik.vanslobbe@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
A sustainable future of Amazonia under global change
Theme introduction Amazonia and the way it affects regional and global climate is likely to suffer not only from deforestation, but also from climate-induced drought and temperature change. An important question is whether incr ...
Supervisor: Bart Kruijt (bart.kruijt@wur.nl)
Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Water Scarcity
Theme introduction Fresh Water is one of our most valuable resources on earth. It fuels our food production and our industry and we cannot exist without it. The availability of sufficient clean water is essential for people an ...
Supervisor: Inge de Graaf (inge.degraaf@wur.nl)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.fignola@wur.nl)
Fulco Ludwig (fulco.ludwig@wur.nl)
Bram Droppers (bram.droppers@wur.nl)
Lisanne Nauta (lisanne.nauta@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Flood risk management and wildfire prevention
Theme introduction There has been an increase in the occurrence of wildfire events in intensity and size in Europe. This has mainly been a result of climate change (extreme weather conditions), ineffective fuel load management  ...
Supervisor: Hugo Lambrechts (hugo.lambrechts@wur.nl)
Carolien Kroeze (carolien.kroeze@wur.nl)
Fulco Ludwig (fulco.ludwig@wur.nl)
Pyros Paparrizos (spyros.paparrizos@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
(Waste) water and health
Theme introduction Diarrhoea is still one of the main causes of death, particularly in children in developing countries. This diarrhoea is often caused by waterborne pathogens that infect people due to lack of access to proper  ...
Supervisor: Nynke Hofstra (nynke.hofstra@wur.nl)
Nancy Mondragon (nancy.mondragon@wur.nl)
Daniel Okaali (daniel.okaali@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Impact of a changing climate, elevated CO2 concentration and nitrogen fertilization on the WUE and drought sensitivity of terrestrial vegetation
Theme introduction Global warming may increase photosynthesis and with that the transpiration rate in plants, thereby decreasing soil moisture content. On the other hand, the elevated CO2 level, induces a reduction in the stoma ...
Supervisor: Bert van Hove (bert.vanhove@wur.nl)
Iwan Supit (iwan.supit@wur.nl)
Bart Kruijt (bart.kruijt@wur.nl

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Climate Information Services (CIS)
Theme Introduction Multiple sectors are increasingly aware how vulnerable our economies are to the impacts of climate change. Following the rapid increase of monitoring and collecting climate data there is a need to transform t ...
Supervisor: Spyros Paparrizos (spyros.paparrizos@wur.nl)
Maria del Pozo (maria.delpozogarcia@wur.nl)
Fulco Ludwig (fulco.ludwig@wur.nl)
Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Emmanuel Nyadzi (emmanuel.nyadzi@wur,nl)
Uthpal Kumar (uthpal.kumar@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Climate Change Adaptation Policy in the Water Sector
Theme introduction Countries, regions, and cities across Europe and other parts of the world, are already adapting to climate change impacts by developing climate change adaptation policies, strategies, and implementing policy  ...
Supervisor: Raffaele Vignola (raffaele.vignola@wur.nl)
Robbert Biesbroek (robbert.biesbroek@wur.nl)
Bregje van der Bolt (bregje.vanderbolt@wur.nl)
Erik van Slobbe (erik.vanslobbe@wur.nl)
Maria del Pozo (maria.delpozo@wur.nl)

Department: Water Systems and Global Change
 
Result pages:  Previous   1 2 of 2  [Next]
 
To homepage Wageningen UR